Affinity Groups and Clubs

Affinity Groups: For Faculty and Staff

鶹 faculty and staff can connect over a shared common interest or background by joining or starting an affinity group.

About


How to Join an Affinity Group

To join an affinity group, please contact that group's leader(s).

Group Contacts
API Employee Group
General Information - apiinfo@CalLutheran.edu
Vickie Chen - Lead
Edward Kang - Lead
Jo Petersen - Marketing and Communications
Rachel Bennett – Liaison/Rep to Cultural Engagement and Inclusion
Black Employees Association
Chris Njunge -
Latinx Employee Group

General Information - latinxaffinity@CalLutheran.edu 

Karla Wells
Andrew Madrigal
Dr. Christina Sanchez 
LGBTQ+ Faculty and Staff Group

Jason Peplinski - jpeplins@CalLutheran.edu
Dr. Chris Paul - clpaul@CalLutheran.edu

Italian Employee Group Giana Gutridge - gianag@calutheran.edu 
Jessi Soporito - jsoporito@CalLutheran.edu
Emerging Leaders

Gabrielle Pittle - gpittle@CalLutheran.edu  
Yulissa Alvarado - yulissaalvarado@CalLutheran.edu

Middle Eastern Employee Group

Nadia Hefni Foster - nfoster@CalLutheran.edu
Dr. Atlal El-Assaad - aelassaad@CalLutheran.edu

Female Faculty Aligned with Business (FFAB) Affinity Group Charter

Mary Jo Shane - mjshane@CalLutheran.edu - Co-Chair

Carol Swett - Co-Chair
Renee Rock - Communications/Members
Tracy Nickl - Marketing and
Communications
Events Coordinator – Vacant


How to Start an Affinity Group

Any affinity group to be officially recognized by the institution and eligible for university funding and time off to meet, an application must be submitted to the Office of Talent, Culture and Diversity for review. Pending a favorable review from the office, the application will then be reviewed by the President's Cabinet for approval and adoption. Once the affinity group has been approved by the cabinet, the Office of Talent, Culture and Diversity will grant each affinity group $500 per academic year for operating expenses. 

Submit Your Application


Clubs and Organizations: For Students

Current students of 鶹 are eligible and encouraged to join a variety of clubs and organizations. See below for examples of available options.